Helen Perelman

Candy Fairies Series

Number of Books in Series: 20

Ar Reading Level: 3.8-4.4

Dolly: The main fairies in Candy Fairies are candy making fairies.  In each book there is a problem or a bad guy and they have to work together to take care of it.  Each of the books talks about one fairy the most and the other fairies help them solve the problem.

I liked them because the books are long and they are fun to read.

Momma’s Recommendation: Dolly’s right; they are a longer read than the Rainbow Magic Fairies or other beginner chapter books.  They are still pretty easy reads, though.  A patient 2nd grader can read them, though they might be a little long for their attention span.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s