Uncategorized

A Happy Side Effect

I didn’t intend on making my kids start reading in order to raise test scores. I really didn’t. I just wanted them to have a love of reading. In third grade I really struggled to get Bub to read. We own a lot of kids books, but he wasn’t really interested in reading them.

IMG_20170807_143022

It wasn’t until we started taking weekly trips to the library that his love of books really blossomed. I got his state test results in the mail yesterday. I must say, I was pretty shocked. His scores went from “nearly met” to well into “exceeded”.

The score not only includes reading, but comprehension and writing as well, both subjects he has also struggled with.  I’ve gotta say, folks, I’m a fan of this Library place. Are you?

Leave a Reply

